5 Hours Apart,

kintanalifa
3 min readApr 12, 2020

--

What happened between 5 hours apart,

Image source : my favorite photographer, please check him out, in instagram, @thariqwarsa & @thqwarsa

The Omniscient, Mr. Google, said to me that ...

My time’s 5 hours ahead of your time.
I wonder... what’s happening, between this 5 hours a part ?

When the people in my town began to sleep, isolating themselves from the night wind which began to stab cold.

Maybe, people in your town are still relieving after work, quieting for a moment, enjoying golden time before sunset ?

And within 5 hours, the distance stretches to more than 10,400 kilometers away.

Through many parts of the countries, where every 1,000 kilometers we will see, cultural changes, language changes, character differences, skin color gradients and even physical form variations

All of this... is enough to make us unique and feel different right ?

There are still many time slots for us to be able to wait for each other, there is still a lot of empty space where we can complete-filling our ignorance and learn about differences. In order for us, in the end... Find the fact that we are actually the same. similar. in line and in rhythm.

Both stand on earth, socialize, and struggle for life.

And even though the island is divided and scattered by water and mystery in it, where we can sink or get trapped...

Just remember, the sky never cracks. Just remember, if the sky is one wided. Spread wide, standing upright by invisible truss. That means, even though the land we have is different, we still have the same sky.

Underneath clear sky, that is our space to be able to express freely. Make friends, share stories, including all emotions in it.

This is our first time, our first experience of living in the world. And you are my first pen friend.
for that, I am very grateful and be honor.

And I also ask for your understanding (because this is my first experience) so if I’m wrong, I hope you can lightly tell me. So that... I can immediately improve myself, and catch up.

You see the world, feeling the pain, sad, bitter and happy, up on years longer than me. Congratulations!!

You've worked hard,

Thanks God... you grow well, so you can be a good person who can appreciate and provide a place for comforting others.

So, I wanna learn from you.

That's why, I'm going to propose you...

"Will you teach me anything and being my friend for a little longer this time ?"

somewhere out there

I want you to know…

There’s a coldness in warm, if we let windblowing our distance.

And. There’s a warmness in cold, if we’re hugging each other no matter what.

I hope, Tomorrow... you can wake up early and watch the sun rise, feeling as if you were reborn.

Sweetpea greetings,

--

--

kintanalifa

My soul is a faith to be nurtured, my body is a law to be kept in a time.